OBS Studio

Moderator: Paul Skingley

Antworten
Benutzeravatar
Floristrazio
Chef-Fahrer
Chef-Fahrer
Beiträge: 115
Registriert: So Jan 16, 2022 8:41 am
Wohnort: Italy

OBS Studio

Beitrag von Floristrazio »

Hi all.
I would like to make some videos from my GPL replays.
Somebody told me to use OBS Studio. It works as a recorder when I'm playing the replay via GPL (if I have understood well).
But... for me it's really hard to use it and I dont have much time to study it.
Someone uses this program? Can you give me some hints or a quick guide on how to make videos in fast and easy way?
Thankx.

Sergio
Benutzeravatar
MLGathome
Moderator
Moderator
Beiträge: 775
Registriert: Mi Dez 12, 2018 4:56 pm
Wohnort: Leudal, Netherlands

Re: OBS Studio

Beitrag von MLGathome »

Hi Sergio,

Did you check youtube for a beginners guide? Lots of instruction video's to find there.

Greetings, Marcel
Übung macht den Meister, aber mir macht es nur spaß. :)
Benutzeravatar
Stefan Roess
Site Admin
Site Admin
Beiträge: 1612
Registriert: Fr Dez 07, 2018 1:24 pm
Wohnort: Germany
Kontaktdaten:

Re: OBS Studio

Beitrag von Stefan Roess »

Sergio please see this topic at SRMZ.
Scroll down for my OBS Studio settings.
http://srmz.net/index.php?showtopic=14572

:wave:
Benutzeravatar
Floristrazio
Chef-Fahrer
Chef-Fahrer
Beiträge: 115
Registriert: So Jan 16, 2022 8:41 am
Wohnort: Italy

Re: OBS Studio

Beitrag von Floristrazio »

Stefan Roess hat geschrieben: Fr Apr 22, 2022 3:28 pm Sergio please see this topic at SRMZ.
Scroll down for my OBS Studio settings.
http://srmz.net/index.php?showtopic=14572

:wave:
Hi Stefan
The issue with OBS is solved... the problem now is GPL, in window mode it crashes and it's impossible to see the replay :(
The only way to run GPL in window mode is setting a V1 rasterizer (but only opengl bacause direct D3D doesn't work and locks GEM+) and 640x480 res, GPL starts but when you load a replay it fails and crash.
There's a deeper issue inside maybe with W10 or there's a combo of things that is needed to make it work... I gave up...
Benutzeravatar
Stefan Roess
Site Admin
Site Admin
Beiträge: 1612
Registriert: Fr Dez 07, 2018 1:24 pm
Wohnort: Germany
Kontaktdaten:

Re: OBS Studio

Beitrag von Stefan Roess »

To record my GPLRACER race video from a replay I use OBS Studio on my Windows 10 PC and it works.

Did you try my tip and settings (screenshots) here?
http://srmz.net/index.php?showtopic=14572&#entry163301
As far as I can remember, it was because I had set Open GL for the video renderer in OBS.

Try in OBS: Settings -> Advanced -> Video Renderer -> Direct3D11

I use Display Capture (= "Bildschirmaufnahme" on my screenshot, which does not get translated when I change my OBS from German to English) mode in OBS.


My GEM+ is set to Open GL v2 for GPL.

My GPL core.ini is set to:

[ Rasterizer ]
fullScreen=1 ; run Full Screen?

See the screenshots [at Sim Racing Mirror Zone forum] with my current settings for OBS and GEM+.
Benutzeravatar
Floristrazio
Chef-Fahrer
Chef-Fahrer
Beiträge: 115
Registriert: So Jan 16, 2022 8:41 am
Wohnort: Italy

Re: OBS Studio

Beitrag von Floristrazio »

Stefan Roess hat geschrieben: Fr Apr 22, 2022 6:43 pm To record my GPLRACER race video from a replay I use OBS Studio on my Windows 10 PC and it works.

Did you try my tip and settings (screenshots) here?
http://srmz.net/index.php?showtopic=14572&#entry163301
As far as I can remember, it was because I had set Open GL for the video renderer in OBS.

Try in OBS: Settings -> Advanced -> Video Renderer -> Direct3D11

I use Display Capture (= "Bildschirmaufnahme" on my screenshot, which does not get translated when I change my OBS from German to English) mode in OBS.


My GEM+ is set to Open GL v2 for GPL.

My GPL core.ini is set to:

[ Rasterizer ]
fullScreen=1 ; run Full Screen?

See the screenshots [at Sim Racing Mirror Zone forum] with my current settings for OBS and GEM+.
No way.
The video i get is totally black with the left up quarter (like a pip) that shows GEM+ at the start then it desappears and remains the desktop only (the time wich GPL is running), then GEM+ appears again... it is just like GPL is not contemplate.
In the "quarter" i can see in the W10 low instrument bar the icon of GPL... it means that it was running... but... nothing... BOH!
Benutzeravatar
Stefan Roess
Site Admin
Site Admin
Beiträge: 1612
Registriert: Fr Dez 07, 2018 1:24 pm
Wohnort: Germany
Kontaktdaten:

Re: OBS Studio

Beitrag von Stefan Roess »

I remember that I also had your problems, but with my settings it worked.
GPLaps (you might know his great GPL videos on YouTube) is also capturing AND live streaming with OBS studio on Windows 10.
Therefore it should also work on your PC. :think:
Antworten

Zurück zu „Software (Discord, TeamSpeak, Windows, Linux, ...)“